Something to do with life and dreams….

Dreaming of what I can put across as the days of yore, those dreamy eyed days, where everything from the zephyrs to the rains seem beautiful, I wake up to harsh reality. It has been terribly long since I dreamt.

And it takes a good friend to remind me of It. I have spoken about how one should pursue their dreams (not here though) and thereby their ambitions and decide their destiny. Sadly, in this day, I have lost, in pursuit of many of my dreams, track of the one dream that I held close to my heart. It may be simply because I have lost many of my routine habits, lost track of reading, poetry, and even my writing. But It was my favorite dream after all.

Dear friend of mine, well wisher and critic, reminds me and urges me to pursue It with zeal, just the way I dreamt of It or spoke about It, or even wrote about It. But fear grips, apprehension overwhelms.

I am not sure of whether I will be able to do what is required of me… rather requested of me. Nevertheless, I will always cherish and hold It close to my heart, something rather sweet and pleasant, and something that got this blog a lot of attention in the past.

7 thoughts on “Something to do with life and dreams….

  1. video meliora proboqcue deteriora sequor? well theres something that i read some where… ‘that the whole world is an enigma, a harmless enigma that is made terrible by our own mad attempt to interpret it as though it had an underlying truth’.

    not even close?

    well the u lose me..

    šŸ™‚

    p.s: i think one should do what one wants… requested? required? well, On vit qu’une fois.

    Like

  2. oh no, i just read another post of yours elsewhere… about a pizza to shutup people ? :-/

    if thats the ref: Holy cow then the whole game is different šŸ˜›

    Alea Jacta est????

    Like

  3. i wonder if your intention was to confuse me…. šŸ˜‰

    i wonder if my confusion will help you sleep better šŸ˜‰

    does this blog reach people its meant to reach šŸ˜‰ do they read and will they reflect on this? will this then be able to ‘infect’ such and so with courage … well to understand and act so that author can smile impishly and just give in?? šŸ˜›

    p.s: how off-tangent am i?

    Like

  4. there is only one answer to all your question, actually i see only question as the root. i dont write here to reach out to an audience. it is more for myself… in my vain attempt to save up on paper.. (actually think if exams were online i would have scored much more) .

    Anyways, without digressing anymore, people come and go, and I will be left with my thoughts, never ending, highly prejudiced, and absolutely crazy. Many people who read can not get the context or if they do would perhaps not relate to what they read. The bliss of writing online is that people read and give u another opinion, i cant see why that would make a bane thanks to private posts!

    As for the other questions, there was no intent to confuse anyone, and I have not slept well for quite sometime now šŸ˜¦ and yeah, the more off-tangent u are, the better! šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. well i thought i will write some, probably long, some counter arguments et al… but then its just 6:30 in the morning after christmas…so i let pass šŸ™‚

    and so thank me coz you are saved from my ramblings of inconsequence šŸ™‚

    well, i hate the off-tangent part ;), but what the heck….things dont really make a difference, so i say to myself, ‘whatever you say, lady’. and shut up like a telescope.

    so long

    Like

Leave a Reply

