I can’t wait for the day I can say Trouble set me free…

Too much trouble in life… First there is the irritating cold (its been there for 59 days now!). Incredibly whenever I go to home town, it vanishes. Apparently dry weather+air pollution = health hazard! And I am tired of sneezing and coughing!

On another note, I had the opportunity to dine with two other well-traveled humans. Now, one of them belongs to Hyderabad and the other is a North-Indian. (I have already stated that I exhibit racist tendencies). Talking about these health hazards, we were talking about places we visited and all that general stuff, something that we commonly noted was… well; it would hurt many sentiments in this state, and therefore shall not be revealed. But it is good to note that they aren’t doing anything about it either, so junta will realize it sometime soon, very soon!

My favorite song for a long time now…..

Oh trouble set me free
I have seen your face
And it’s too much too much for me

Trouble
Oh trouble can’t you see
You’re eating my heart away
And there’s nothing much left of me

I’ve drunk your wine
You have made your world mine
So won’t you be fair

I don’t want no more of you
So won’t you be kind to me
Just let me go where
I’ll have to go there

Trouble
Oh trouble move away
I have seen your face
and it’s too much for me today

Trouble
Oh trouble can’t you see
You have made me a wreck
Now won’t you leave me in my misery

I’ve seen your eyes
and I can see death’s disguise
Hangin’ on me

I’m beat, I’m torn
Shattered and tossed and worn
Too shocking to see

Trouble
Oh trouble move from me
I have paid my debt
Now won’t you leave me in my misery

Trouble
Oh trouble please be kind
I don’t want no fight
And I haven’t got a lot of time

2 thoughts on “I can’t wait for the day I can say Trouble set me free…

  1. Believe it or not, an entry for the longest attack of sneezing is present in the Guinness World Book of Records. A 12 year old girl called Donna Griffiths from England holds the record. Her sneezing attack lasted for 977 days from January 1981 and September 1983 and produced more than a million sneezes. At the beginning, the sneezes were very frequent, but towards the end, the sneezes occurred every 5 minutes.

    going by this, you are safe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

