Is it Love??

There are a lot of places where we read about butterflies in the stomach, feeling faint, weak in the knees, heart beating faster or slower, gasping for breath… feels like someone is stealing away your breadth…, and then there is the eternal… you cant stop thinking about it thing, nightmares or sweet dreams taking away your sleep, you wait for that one thing desperately, that searching look, the physical ache…, all written in respect to describing the symptoms of love.

Come to think of it, I have the same odd feelings. Butterflies fluttering in my stomach, that odd feeling in my abdomen, thinking makes me week kneed, an inability to think of something other than this, everything seemingly annoying, a varying heart beat, wanting to breathe but then an obvious lack of oxygen on earth makes it difficult, a serious lack of appetite and an even more lack of sleep, the pain and yearning… Arghhhh!!!!!!

Just the thought of all this makes me sick in the stomach. Any one with a mushy heart and feather brain would confirm it to be love, but in my case its just a complicated illness!

Out of sheer disinterest in tablets and tonics and saturated with bearing pain, I do so hope that it would be love… probably a sheer case of the grass is always greener on the other side.

6 thoughts on “Is it Love??

  1. Sheer case of grass is greener on the other side! Thats well said! And what may I ask is this illness that you call not to be symptoms of love?! Nevertheless, hope you feel better with the days to come!

    Like

  2. Lol, reminds me of that Chikun Gunya joke that was making rounds when it was rampant.. “Doctor I am not able to eat, I’m not able to sleep, my body aches all over. Is this love?”
    Doctor : ‘No this is chikun gunya!’
    I hope you get well soon friend. Take care 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

