Focus = Hocus Pocus

Dreaming of what I can put across as the days of yore, those dreamy eyed days, where everything from the zephyrs to the rains seemed beautiful, I wake up to harsh reality. It has been terribly long since I dreamt.

And it takes a good friend to remind me of it. I have spoken about how one should pursue their dreams, and thereby their ambitions and make their own destiny. Sadly, in this day, I have lost, in pursuit of my many other dreams, track of the one dream that I for ages held close to my heart. It may be simply because I have lost my daily dose of poetry and music, but it was my favourite dream after all.

Dear friend of mine, well-wisher and harsh critic, reminds me to pursue the dream with all the zeal that I dreamt with. But fear grips, and apprehension overwhelms.

I am not sure of whether I will be able to do what is required of me. But nevertheless I will cherish and hold it close to my heart, for it is always something that my dear friend will remember me for.

2 thoughts on “Focus = Hocus Pocus

  1. Nice one. I read some of your blogs earlier. Choose to be a bit more happier. You got one life. Live it. I too have had confusions about such things in my life too. But I try to see both sides of a situation. Do not get weighed down by just one side. Cheers, and happy blogging. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Guys!
    Just wanted to send in a quick update- India’s First book on corporate blogging written by top CEO blogger Rajeev Karwal and social media researcher Preeti Chaturvedi titled “Corporate Blogging in India” was launched at the Oxford Bookstore in Delhi on the 10th of Dec. A hardback version of the book, priced at Rs 345 is available at all leading bookstores. We have created a blog for the same at Corporate Blogging in India. If you don’t find a copy at some bookstore, please order the same through our website http://www.wisdomtreeindia.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

