Happy New Year!!!

Wishing everyone a very Happy 2017!

I know this is the season of resolutions and making commitments to oneself and all, but this is also a time to reflect. Reflect on what happened in 2016, what has one taken away from the past year and what has one learnt from it. And how are we going to be a better version of ourselves in 2017?

My 2016 was a good year mostly. I learnt a lot of stuff – about people, and about myself. Blogging wise as well 2016 was a good year, better than the previous few years.

I read about 85 books according to Good Reads, though I haven’t updated it as much as I would have liked to. This year I set myself the challenge of finishing 60 books – let’s see how that goes.

The one thing everyone has been telling me to do and yet I never learn is to ‘forgive and forget’. I may at times forgive but I can never forget. And hopefully this year as well, I won’t learn this horrible habit of forgetting.

What’s new for 2017?

  • I hope to bullet journal more and keep at it. Last year I went on and off. This year I hope to stick to it.
  • Daily Prompt – After discovering this gem last year (Yes, I am that sort of a person) I hope to keep at it this year. If not every day, at least a few days a week.
  • Books – like I said I plan to complete 60 books this year (hopefully more). More importantly, I plan to write reviews for each, rate them and keep my library updated on Good reads.
  • My personal goals aren’t that great. If I want to start a habit, say walking, I just get off my ass and go walk. No plans needed. But then, perhaps I will need to put in some thought into it sometime later this year. Two courses are due to be finished soon and I may need to plan about what next. That can wait for some time more.

Cute-Happy-New-Year-Images.jpg

If I was a sentimental sort then I would say my 2017 will be a good year, as day one was good. I spent the day with my cousins eating biriyani and getting high on fun. So if any year starts off with biriyani, it will be a great year.

May your 2017 be filled with love, happiness, prosperity and good health. May this year make you spend time with great company, awesome books, and doing whatever it is you love.

Happy New Year!!!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

