Week in review – Week 6 & 7, 2017

Another weekly review turned into a fortnightly one! Like I wrote before, I have been gloriously lazy. I read 2 books, did not study or meditate or workout. Basically, I spent the past weeks just being a couch potato. It started with one day, then in a blur, before you know it, two weeks had gone by!

Of course, there are repercussions – you may be scolded and once you get out of the rut, there will be a whole lot to catch up on. So being lazy is an artful science, not meant for the faint-hearted.

Anyway, the highlight of this time was this, which happened last night.

IMG_20170220_002310_060.jpg

I had just posted the book review, and then shared it on Twitter. Little did I know that Shashi Tharoor would actually read it and then comment on it! I promptly had a wide grin(that’s still on my face after 12 hours) and went on to share it on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. So, I guess that would now make me officially out of my being lazy-spree.

Here’s hoping for a much more productive week ahead.

Leave a Reply

