Week In Review | Week 44 | Frost At Midnite

Week In Review – Week 52, 2018

And we have come to the end of 2018! The very last day of this year, and the very last review for this year. I love it when things come to finish in such a neatly co-ordinated fashion.

This review may not just be a random week’s review, instead, I have planned to make it a yearly review as well. Well, the week before was a holiday week. Yay! I ate plenty of cake and sweets. And now I am still running on a sugar high. One would think I would have worked out all those calories, but no! I am hobbling my way around because my right ankle hurts. So those calories are staying put and not going kaput. I haven’t ever felt guilty about food or about not working out, and I shall not be starting now. For now, let’s relish the cold weather, and eat cake.

I also spent the last week making up my journal for the next year. Some people would have already finished it up ages ago, but I am still getting it done. Once I finish I hope to make a post on it soon. Another accomplishment was I got the bookstagram done for January. And this time it will be about the books I have loved in 2018. I have about 12 of them only, the ones I have given a five-star rating on Goodreads. That is 12 out of 143. Hmmphhh!

Let me get on with the year’s review. I began the year with a meditating practice, which I have been very sporadic about. My workouts have been infrequent as well. But then, the only time I have been diligent about that was when I had good workout buddies. Doing this all alone is both a boon and a bane. I started a new language – German. Now I can roll my eyes at my naive self and not wonder at all why I have been skipping classes frequently. I cannot get over capitalising every noun!

One of the things I have been consistent with is the writing of Weekly Reviews here. Last year I stopped midway, this time I got Week 1 to Week 52 done. In batches or as individual posts. But it got done. On the other hand, there were the Frost’s Favourite and Daily Prompt posts that got forgotten. This new year, maybe I shall endeavour to make an attempt at them. I am somewhat mollified that I have kept at writing here and have not gone months between posts. Writing has been therapeutic and there is no wonder about the magic it has worked. This year I have published a hundred and twenty posts, and my blog has had an amazing 30k hits. Blogwise, I must say I am astounded by this year. Thank you for the love!

Every other aspect of my life – relationships, health, money, spirituality, etc, have been more or less blessed this year. I have nothing to rant or rave about. (Although, we all could do with more good health, love and money) No complaints; I am just counting my blessings and have also decided to start a gratitude journal in 2019.

There are a few things I want to try this new year and I shall be blogging about those in another post.

That is about all that I got to write this year.

Oh, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Wishing you a fabulous year ahead.

Leave a comment