Toothbrush

I was in a rut. Haven’t done a Daily Prompt in months, or even blogged in a couple of months. So what better way to start off again than with a Daily Prompt. And today it’s about the toothbrush. Such a humble article which I personally think is one of the best inventions of mankind.

set of multicolored toothbrushes isolated on white

Well, outside of brushing my teeth, I use it for a lot of things. At home, there are plenty of wooden handicrafts and furniture, some of which are heirloom pieces that are intricately carved. And in my experience vacuuming doesn’t work. I have a hard bristled toothbrush for such. It takes time, yes, but you can actually get it clean. A soft bristled toothbrush is what I use to clean the brass articles. There is one for cleaning out shoes as well. especially when the bottom gets dirty. The toothbrush that actually gets replaced quite often is the one in the tool box. That one is the most used and abused.

And, I also have two baby toothbrushes in my makeup box. It is a very soft one and small enough that I use it to comb my eyebrows and get rid of mascara clumps.

That is an insane amount of toothbrushes for one person to be in need of. But like I said, the toothbrush is one of the best inventions we have and I intend to use it for all this and more.

3 thoughts on “Toothbrush

  1. Good take on toothbrushes. 🙂 By the way- is there anyway you can make your ‘goodreads’ link (on the right)- open in another window? I clicked on it and had to fight my way back to your sight 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

